Tuesday, September 7, 2010

Kylesa - Static Tensions (2009)

Posting this great album in anticipation of their upcoming 2010 album release Spiral Shadow.

Amongst a smoke-filled haze with unpredictable sludge riffing and dual drummers pounding out chaotic rhythms, Kylesa, possess hypnotic powers that leaves the listener in aural ecstasy.  Be prepared to be hypnotized...

Phillip Cope - Guitar, Vocals
Laura Pleasants - Guitar, Vocals
Carl McGinley - Drums, Noises
Eric Hernandez - Drums
Corey Barhorst - Bass


No comments: