Friday, October 15, 2010

Bongripper - Satan Worshiping Doom (2010)

Instrumental heavyweights, Bongripper, released their fifth studio album in five years earlier in 2010. The Chicago, Illinois based band once again unleash their beastly brand of instrumental sludge/doom metal to the masses, and pleased to be doomed we are. Satan Worshiping Doom consists of only four tracks: "Hail", "Satan", "Worship", "Doom". And with the album clocking around 53 minutes, it's surprising that the album never gets boring. Horns up!

Dennis Pleckham - Guitar
Nick Dellacroce - Guitar
Ronald Petzke - Bass
Daniel O'Connor - Drums


Anonymous said...

Hello Big Chief,

Thanks for your latest upload...
Fantastic work, top 320 rip, great scan 500X500, everything perfect.
Music??? as usual some very nice discoveries.

KEEP ROCKIN!!!!!!!!!!!

Fan from Switzerland

Chief-Iron-Lung said...

Will do! Have you checked out Hour Of 13 or Doomraiser yet? I'm sure you will like those albums, too!